the last days in Spain were funny because we were in ‘’Semana grande’’. ‘’Semana grande’’ is the city parties, so there were DJs, fairs, and all that type of things.

the sunset cliff

         Next to last day in Spain 

 The next to last day I went out with my friends because it was the last day of ‘’Semana grande’’, we went to get dinner at McDonald’s and we eat it at the beach. Then we went to the DJ. We stayed until the Dj finished and like 4 am I met my brother and we went home together. 

Last day in Spain

the last day I spend with my mom. In the morning we went to have breakfast at our favorite cafeteria, then, in the afternoon my brother and my mom took me to a restaurant. We went back home and we took the dogs and went to see the sunset at a kind of cliff. Then we went to eat tacos but we took the tacos home and we saw a movie. After all of this, we did the bag and we went to sleep. When I woke up we had breakfast and we got ready and we went to Madrid. We arrive to Madrid like 10 pm so we went to the hotel and slept. 

On my way to South Carolina

The next day we woke up at 6 am we got ready and we went to the airport. There we exchange euros for dollars and then it was time to say goodbye to my mom. It took us like 20 minutes to say goodbye and it was sad. Then I passed customs and I had to take a train so I could go to migration. When I passed migration I went to have breakfast and I went to my gate. A little later they called my group so I went in, we waited for everyone to be inside the plane and then in a couple of minutes we were already flying.

The trip was long so I fell asleep. For the last two hours, I couldn’t sleep anymore so I started a movie but it was boring so I put on my music. A few minutes later we could see New york from the air and it was beautiful. 

We arrived at the airport and I went to migration. After migrating and picking up my suitcase, I got lost but one guy asked me if I was doing a connection and he took me to where I had to put my suitcase. Then I passed customs again and I went to eat something and I went to my gate. I thought that I was in group 8 because my ticket said that, but my ticket was wrong and I was in group 5 so when I got on the plane I had to put my suitcase in the back.

When I arrive to north Carolina I got lost because I went to the wrong luggage room but I looked at the screen that shows the baggage room of each plane and I found the correct luggage room. My dad was waiting for me outside so I pick my suitcase and went outside. We had a two hours trip to arrive here so my dad thought that I was going to sleep, but I didn’t sleep because it was my first day in the USA, and I wanted to see.

When we arrived to my dad’s house we rested a little and then he took me downtown.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *