As we began to get closer to the campsite, I started to notice the trails along the grass and I thought to myself “I wish Taty could see this”. I began to doze off but as soon as my eyes shut 

“WE’RE HERE” my mom yells! 

Getting out of the car I noticed that my mom had a frown on her face, I could tell that she was anxious about something. After my sister Taty died my mom started drinking again and hasn’t been herself so i go to ask her is she ok but as i’m walking up to her she begins to twitch. In confusion I tried to get closer for a better look but she was gone. 

“Lindsey is that you” my dad asks as I walk into the cabin

 “Yes dad, it’s me. Have you seen mom anywhere” I ask my dad. 

“Lindsey” a voice whispers. 

“Mom is that you”.

 “Lindsey” the voice whispers again, it sounds like my mom but where is she? I dust the whispering off and go to sleep! *police sirens*. Waking up distraught I hear police sirens and it sounds like they’re getting closer. As I get up to look out the window my dad comes storming through the cabin angry. I could tell he was angry by the way he pacing around the room. 

“What’s wrong?” I ask

Immediately his face changed like he was hit with a wave of guilt or depression. “Your mother is missing” he replies and in that moment i drop everything and my whole life flashed before my eyes. Everywhere I turned there was an officer it was like as if someone robbed a bank and all I could think to myself was –

“Lindsey” 

There it goes again, that voice. Slowly gathering myself together I start to follow the voice but it leads me to a dead end. A few hours pass and my mother is still yet to be found.

“C’mon dad you need to get some sleep” i say as he’s yawning 

While making sure that my dad actually makes it to his room I notice a light in the bathroom, I ignore it. I start to see the same light flicker, I ignore it. A few seconds later I start to hear walking but there’s nobody to be seen. There’s knocking on the walls. It starts to get aggressive and louder.

“Whos th-”

The front door opens. I’m stuck , I can’t move and my breathing is heavy. I’m sweating, I cant focus and i feel like i’m about to *BOOM*! I hit the floor and my eyes began to close. As I slowly wake up I start to get a rush of memories. *KNOCK KNOCK* 

“We need to have a talk with your father immediately, is he anywhere around?” the officer said as I opened the door. 

“What’s going on?” my dad asks as he flies around the corner to see what’s happening. 

“When was your wife born again” the police officer asks my dad 

He goes on and on asking my dad questions like this is an interview when he should be looking for my mom. Minutes later the same officer is still questioning my dad but I start to get a rush and those same memories from earlier come running back. All of a sudden I remember my mom died 2 months after my sister due to a car accident. She got really drunk one night and went for a drive. Speeding down the road, she ran a red light and was t-boned. 

  “Dad moms not missing, she’s 

“Sir your wife isn’t missing she’s- 

“Dead”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *